• Date: Sunday, 26th Nov 2023
  • Instructor: Cedric Reeves
  • Cost: Sliding scale
    $30 ~ $120

Join us for this workshop where we’ll work on integrating our angry parts, seeing them as valid expressions of an unmet need. We’ll then aim to heal the underlying cause of our unresolved anger.

The intended outcome is to learn to express anger in a healthy way as way of meeting our needs.

This program is for people who have difficulty expressing healthy anger or who have problems setting boundaries.

Who is this for?

  • For anyone who wants to go from insecure to secure attachment.
  • Suitable for anyone new to attachment-work, or is already experienced.
  • People with Anxious-Preoccupied Attachment.
  • For anyone who has difficulty sticking up for themselves.

Format

  • Program: 3 sessions of 60 minutes each.
  • Live Online Sessions: The live sessions will be hosted on Zoom. An email with the zoom links will be sent to you after you have registered.
  • Q&A: There will be opportunity to ask questions during the Q&A section.

Attendance & Recordings

  • Partial attendance is fine - however you get best results if you attend all sessions.
  • Late Starts: You can join even after it has started.
  • View at your own pace: The event will be recorded and sent out to registered participants for viewing on your own schedule.

Event Date & Time

This workshop will run twice in order to be accessible to people in different time zones. The content is exactly the same. You will get the access details for both after signing up.

26th Nov 2023

Start and end times
  • New York 9:00 to 12:00 pm 🌞 (EST)
  • Chicago 8:00 to 11:00 am 🌞 (CDT)
  • Denver 7:00 to 10:00 am 🌞 (MDT)
  • San Francisco 6:00 to 9:00 am 🌞 (PT)
  • Brasilia 10:00 to 1:00 pm (BRT)
  • London 2:00 to 5:00 pm 🌞 (BST)
  • Paris 3:00 to 6:00 pm 🌞 (CEST)
  • Moscow 4:00 to 7:00 pm (MSK)
  • Delhi 6:30 to 9:30 pm (IST)

+12h

  • Wellington 1:00 to 4:00 am (NZST)
  • Perth 9:00 to 12:00 am (AWST)
  • Sydney 11:00 to 2:00 am (AEST)

What to Expect

Guided meditation will be the main focus of the program. There will be ample opportunity to ask questions and share whatever you feel comfortable with. There will be no pressure to do so; passive participation is perfectly fine.

Anger, at its core, is a communication to others that your needs are not being met.

Meditations:

  • Perfect Nurturer Reinforcement (developing internal resources for healing)
  • Schema repatterning meditation on the subjugation schema
  • Understanding how the repression of healthy anger was adaptive in childhood (making peace with our own repression and denial)
  • Understanding anger as an attachment bid (understanding how your anger was / would have been a healthy request for comfort and attunement)
  • Chairwork on angry parts that repress anger
  • Expression of anger
  • Memories of deprivation in childhood
  • Compassion towards self and other around anger and unmet needs (Tong Len)

workshop Overview

This program is suitable for beginners to meditation and healing work.

Miscellaneous Notes

There will be time for Q&A and spot coaching during the live event. The Q&A recording will not be made available thereafter. If you do not attend live, you will not have access to the Q&A.

We will be doing deep work. For that reason please feel free to take a break at any point.

Walking Meditation

There will be a few breaks for walking meditation, and brief instructions will be given.

Who is this for?

This program is for those of us who...

  • have issues with anger
  • are unable to voice needs
  • have difficulty expressing frustration

Healing Together

Shared interest and social support can make meditation practice, study, and healing much easier.

Make friends in the course on the slack channel and invite friends who you think could benefit to participate in the course.

Benefits

These are some of the benefits you will have by the end of the program

Theoretical Understanding

  • Understand the purpose and value of expressed anger.
  • Get to see anger’s place in your own psychology.
  • Learn the importance of boundaries to mental health and relationships.

Psychological

  • Learn how to be in touch with anger without being overwhelmed.
  • Get a sense of how boundaries can be asserted.

For your relationships

  • Engage with others from a place of more authenticity.
  • Reduce areas of enmeshment or fusion with others in your life, seeing where they end and you begin.

Support Structure

  • Opportunities to find accountability partners to meditate with.
  • A sense of camaraderie as a result of seeing how our psychological difficulties are rooted in common experiences that affect us all.
  • Slack group with which to discuss and share experiences and consolidate what you are learning.

Frequently Asked Questions

About Participation

Once you sign up, an email will be sent out to you with a Zoom link. It will allow you to access the live classes. A free Zoom account is necessary, and Zoom needs to be installed on your computer before the event starts.
No, this course is open to anyone, regardless of your familiarity with attachment theory or prior meditation experience.
Yes, and in fact we highly encouraged you to do both.

Payment Questions

If for any reason you aren’t satisfied, simply contact us and we will send you a full refund.
If you are experiencing troubles with your payment, simply contact us and we will get back to you as soon as we can.
There are other payment methods listed on our donations page. Otherwise contact us for other options. If you lack any ability to make online payments, let us know and we can sign you up for free.

Technical Questions

The recordings will be available for 3 more months after the course ends.
The recordings will be made available as video and also as audio-only.

If you are experiencing any technical issues relating to accessing the material or live sessions, please get in touch with us. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

We can be reached with our online contact form.

Testimonials

This is what participants of prior workshops have to say:

Dani

Thank you for continuing to make these classes. When I am able to attend, they make a really positive contribution to my mental health :)

Share this Event

Share this page with anyone you know who would be interested and would benefit from participating.

Registration

Registration has closed.

Leave a Reply

Please note: What is on offer here is meditation coaching, not psychotherapy or counseling.