• Date: Saturday, 16th Dec 2023
  • Instructor: Cedric Reeves
  • Cost: Sliding scale
    $30 ~ $120

Join us for this workshop where we will investigate trespasses/hurts (where we have hurt others and where we have been hurt by others) that are unresolved, bring attention to them, soothe them, and start releasing them. This is a process which we won't force.

The intended outcome is to process unresolved hurt, gently, and with curiosity.

Who is this for?

  • For anyone who wants to go from insecure to secure attachment.
  • Suitable for anyone new to attachment-work, or is already experienced.
  • People with Insecure Attachment.
  • For anyone who is willing to do the work to get results

Format

  • Program: 3 sessions of 60 minutes each.
  • Live Online Sessions: The live sessions will be hosted on Zoom. An email with the zoom links will be sent to you after you have registered.
  • Q&A: There will be opportunity to ask questions during the Q&A section.

Attendance & Recordings

  • Partial attendance is fine - however you get best results if you attend all sessions.
  • Late Starts: You can join even after it has started.
  • View at your own pace: The event will be recorded and sent out to registered participants for viewing on your own schedule.

Event Date & Time

This workshop will run twice in order to be accessible to people in different time zones. The content is exactly the same. You will get the access details for both after signing up.

16th Dec 2023

Start and end times
  • New York 9:00 to 12:30 pm 🌞 (EST)
  • Chicago 8:00 to 11:30 am 🌞 (CDT)
  • Denver 7:00 to 10:30 am 🌞 (MDT)
  • San Francisco 6:00 to 9:30 am 🌞 (PT)
  • Brasilia 10:00 to 1:30 pm (BRT)
  • London 2:00 to 5:30 pm 🌞 (BST)
  • Paris 3:00 to 6:30 pm 🌞 (CEST)
  • Moscow 4:00 to 7:30 pm (MSK)
  • Delhi 6:30 to 10:00 pm (IST)

+12h

  • Wellington 1:00 to 4:30 am (NZST)
  • Perth 9:00 to 12:30 am (AWST)
  • Sydney 11:00 to 2:30 am (AEST)

workshop Schedule

There will be 3 sessions of 60 minutes each, for 3 hours total.

Each session is like this:

Duration Activity
10 mins Lecture
40 mins Guided Meditation
5 mins Q&A

We will be doing deep work. For that reason please feel free to take a break at any point.

workshop Overview

This program is suitable for beginners to meditation and healing work.

This program will have an experiential focus on the process of forgiveness. We’ll spend over 50% of our time on guided meditations to help us process that which is unresolved and move, in a natural, unforced way towards forgiveness, release, and integration.

During the exercises, we’ll focus on both processing and forgiving others and ourselves. We’ll develop and deepen compassion towards self and other (tothe extent we can). Importantly, we’ll give ourselves full permission to feel our suffering, validating any difficult emotions. We’ll also engage in perspective taking exercises which will help us release ourselves from blame and release others from blame when we are ready to do so – never rushing the process! We’ll also review insights and see how they will lighten the load going forward.

We’ll draw from:

  1. Coherence Therapy
  2. Ideal Parent Figure Protocol
  3. Metacognitive Interpersonal Therapy
  4. Dan Brown’s work on Forgiveness

I hope that we’ll develop a sense of community together. As part of signing up you’ll be invited to the Attachment Repair Slack Group.

We will send out recordings to everyone who signs up. But it is highly recommended to attend live because we will be pairing up participants to do dyad-work.

Miscellaneous Notes

There will be time for Q&A and spot coaching during the live event. The Q&A recording will not be made available thereafter. If you do not attend live, you will not have access to the Q&A.

We will be doing deep work. For that reason please feel free to take a break at any point.

Who is this for?

This program is for those of us who...

  • Are looking to improve our psychological health, especially if you have tried other healing modalities with disappointing results
  • Want to let go of old grudges
  • Difficulties with intimate relationships
  • Have difficulties with emotional regulation

Healing Together

Shared interest and social support can make meditation practice, study, and healing much easier. Make friends in the course on the slack channel and invite friends who you think could benefit to participate in the course.

Benefits

These are some of the benefits you will have by the end of the program

Theoretical Understanding

  • The importance of forgiveness and how to cultivate it
  • Understanding of how insecure attachment forms an important foundation of adult mental healt

Psychological

  • A better ability to observe your mind with meta-cognitive awareness as a result of the mentalization exercises peppered through the guided meditations.
  • Better able to use forgiveness as an antidote to negative mental states (anger, holding grudges etc)
  • Less blame of self or others

For your relationships

  • more forgiveness = easier relationships that repair more quickly after the inevitable ruptures that occur.

Support Structure

  • A sense of camaraderie as a result of seeing how our psychological difficulties are rooted in common experiences that affect us all.
  • A Slack group to continue discussion going forward

Frequently Asked Questions

About Participation

Once you sign up, an email will be sent out to you with a Zoom link. It will allow you to access the live classes. A free Zoom account is necessary, and Zoom needs to be installed on your computer before the event starts.
No, this course is open to anyone, regardless of your familiarity with attachment theory or prior meditation experience.
Yes, and in fact we highly encouraged you to do both.

Payment Questions

If for any reason you aren’t satisfied, simply contact us and we will send you a full refund.
If you are experiencing troubles with your payment, simply contact us and we will get back to you as soon as we can.
There are other payment methods listed on our donations page. Otherwise contact us for other options. If you lack any ability to make online payments, let us know and we can sign you up for free.

Technical Questions

The recordings will be available for 3 more months after the course ends.
The recordings will be made available as video and also as audio-only.

If you are experiencing any technical issues relating to accessing the material or live sessions, please get in touch with us. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

We can be reached with our online contact form.

Testimonials

This is what participants of prior workshops have to say:

Dani

Thank you for continuing to make these classes. When I am able to attend, they make a really positive contribution to my mental health :)

Share this Event

Share this page with anyone you know who would be interested and would benefit from participating.

Registration

Registration has closed.

Leave a Reply

Please note: What is on offer here is meditation coaching, not psychotherapy or counseling.