• Date: Saturday, 6th Apr 2024
  • Instructor: Cedric Reeves
  • Cost: Sliding scale
    $30 ~ $120

Join us for this workshop we will 1) seek to understand our reasons for not valuing attachment and connection, 2) relate these reasons back to memories mostly in childhood, and 3) work to process and integrate those memories through guided meditations

The intended outcome is to understand our valid reasons for not valuing attachment (like having been abused, rejected, abandoned, deceived, etc) and integrate and heal these memories, setting in the past what is passed.

This program is for people who feel ambivalent about attachment and connection and want to heal these wounds in order to fully value and participate in meaningful connection.

Who is this for?

  • For anyone who wants to go from insecure to secure attachment.
  • Suitable for anyone new to attachment-work, or is already experienced.
  • People with Insecure Attachment.
  • Anyone who is willing to do the work to get results

Format

  • Program: 3 sessions of 60 minutes each.
  • Live Online Sessions: The live sessions will be hosted on Zoom. An email with the zoom links will be sent to you after you have registered.
  • Q&A: There will be opportunity to ask questions during the Q&A section.

Attendance & Recordings

  • Partial attendance is fine - however you get best results if you attend all sessions.
  • Late Starts: You can join even after it has started.
  • View at your own pace: The event will be recorded and sent out to registered participants for viewing on your own schedule.

Event Date & Time

6th Apr 2024

Start and end times
  • New York 9:00 to 1:00 pm 🌞 (EST)
  • Chicago 8:00 to 12:00 pm 🌞 (CDT)
  • Denver 7:00 to 11:00 am 🌞 (MDT)
  • San Francisco 6:00 to 10:00 am 🌞 (PT)
  • Brasilia 10:00 to 2:00 pm (BRT)
  • London 2:00 to 6:00 pm 🌞 (BST)
  • Paris 3:00 to 7:00 pm 🌞 (CEST)
  • Moscow 4:00 to 8:00 pm (MSK)
  • Delhi 6:30 to 10:30 pm (IST)

+12h

  • Wellington 1:00 to 5:00 am (NZST)
  • Perth 9:00 to 1:00 am (AWST)
  • Sydney 11:00 to 3:00 am (AEST)

workshop Overview

This program is suitable for beginners to meditation and healing work.

In this course we’ll do the following exercises/meditations:

1. Exploratory meditations to find the VALID reasons for our non-valuing of attachment
2. Meditations to process and integrate those memories in such a way that we no long bring the negative expectations of the past, reactively and unconsciously, into our current relationships

This course draw from:

  • attachment theory (The Dynamic Maturational Model of Crittenden et al.)
  • schema therapy
  • ideal parent figure protocol
  • coherence therapy

Miscellaneous Notes

There will be time for Q&A and spot coaching during the live event. The Q&A recording will not be made available thereafter. If you do not attend live, you will not have access to the Q&A.

We will be doing deep work. For that reason please feel free to take a break at any point.

Walking Meditation

There will be a few breaks for walking meditation, and brief instructions will be given.

Who is this for?

This program is for those of us who...

  • have feel ambivalent about connecting

Healing Together

Shared interest and social support can make meditation practice, study, and healing much easier.

Make friends in the course on the slack channel and invite friends who you think could benefit to participate in the course.

Benefits

These are some of the benefits you will have by the end of the program

Theoretical Understanding

  • Better understanding of how memories of the past, especially related to danger, threat, abandonment can still affect our adult lives.

Psychological

  • Working through the non-valuing of attachment and connection.

Support Structure

  • Opportunities to find accountability partners to meditate with.
  • A sense of camaraderie as a result of seeing how our psychological difficulties are rooted in common experiences that affect us all.
  • Slack group with which to discuss and share experiences and consolidate what you are learning.

Frequently Asked Questions

About Participation

Once you sign up, an email will be sent out to you with a Zoom link. It will allow you to access the live classes. A free Zoom account is necessary, and Zoom needs to be installed on your computer before the event starts.
No, this course is open to anyone, regardless of your familiarity with attachment theory or prior meditation experience.
Yes, and in fact we highly encouraged you to do both.

Payment Questions

If for any reason you aren’t satisfied, simply contact us and we will send you a full refund.
If you are experiencing troubles with your payment, simply contact us and we will get back to you as soon as we can.
There are other payment methods listed on our donations page. Otherwise contact us for other options. If you lack any ability to make online payments, let us know and we can sign you up for free.

Technical Questions

The recordings will be available for 3 more months after the course ends.
The recordings will be made available as video and also as audio-only.

If you are experiencing any technical issues relating to accessing the material or live sessions, please get in touch with us. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

We can be reached with our online contact form.

Testimonials

This is what participants of prior workshops have to say:

Dani

Thank you for continuing to make these classes. When I am able to attend, they make a really positive contribution to my mental health :)

Share this Event

Share this page with anyone you know who would be interested and would benefit from participating.

Registration

Registration has closed.

Leave a Reply

Please note: What is on offer here is meditation coaching, not psychotherapy or counseling.