• Date: Sunday, 30th May 2021
  • Instructor: Cedric Reeves
  • Cost: Sliding scale
    $20 ~ $120

Many of us struggle with the same problems year in and year out. We are driven to repeat the same old mistakes, living out the old dysfunctional patterns from childhood - often in spite of years of meditation and therapy.

In this workshop we will be using the Schema Repatterning Meditation technique with the focus on forgiveness of self and other. Through these guided forgiveness meditations we will heal the inner schisms and splits of our psyches and move towards wholeness, ease, integration and 'conformity with the ways things are'.

Who is this for?

  • For anyone who wants to go from insecure to secure attachment.
  • Suitable for anyone new to attachment-work, or is already experienced.
  • People with Insecure Attachment.
  • For anyone who is willing to do the work to get results

Format

  • Program: 3 sessions of 60 minutes each.
  • Live Online Sessions: The live sessions will be hosted on Zoom. An email with the zoom links will be sent to you after you have registered.
  • Q&A: There will be opportunity to ask questions during the Q&A section.

Attendance & Recordings

  • Partial attendance is fine - however you get best results if you attend all sessions.
  • Late Starts: You can join even after it has started.
  • View at your own pace: The event will be recorded and sent out to registered participants for viewing on your own schedule.

Event Date & Time

This workshop will run twice in order to be accessible to people in different time zones. The content is exactly the same. You will get the access details for both after signing up.

30th May 2021

Start and end times
  • New York 8:30 to 12:00 pm 🌞 (EST)
  • Chicago 7:30 to 11:00 am 🌞 (CDT)
  • Denver 6:30 to 10:00 am 🌞 (MDT)
  • San Francisco 5:30 to 9:00 am 🌞 (PT)
  • Brasilia 9:30 to 1:00 pm (BRT)
  • London 1:30 to 5:00 pm 🌞 (BST)
  • Paris 2:30 to 6:00 pm 🌞 (CEST)
  • Moscow 3:30 to 7:00 pm (MSK)
  • Delhi 6:00 to 9:30 pm (IST)

+12h

  • Wellington 12:30 to 4:00 am (NZST)
  • Perth 8:30 to 12:00 am (AWST)
  • Sydney 10:30 to 2:00 am (AEST)

workshop Schedule

There will be 3 sessions of 60 minutes each, for 4 hours total.

Each session is like this:

Duration Activity
10 mins Lecture
40 mins Guided Meditation
5 mins Q&A

We will be doing deep work. For that reason please feel free to take a break at any point.

workshop Overview

This program is suitable for beginners to meditation and healing work.

This program will have a few brief lectures on forgiveness and Q&A, however the focus will be experiential. We will spend 50% to 65% on forgiveness meditations and exercises.

During the exercises, we’ll focus on both processing and forgiving others and ourselves. We’ll develop and deepen compassion towards self and other. Importantly, we’ll give ourselves full permission to feel our suffering, validating any difficult emotions. We’ll also engage in perspective taking exercises which will help us release ourselves from blame and release others from blame when we are ready to do so – never rushing the process! Moreover, we’ll see how that which we reject in others we tend to reject in ourselves and we’ll work towards healing this psychic-split.

The material on this course has been influenced by Bruce Ecker’s book “Unlocking the Emotional Brain”: “Neuroscience research since 2004 has shown that the brain has a key to locked synapses: a type of neuro-plasticity known as memory reconsolidation, which, when launched by a certain series of experiences, actually unlocks the synapses of a target emotional learning, allowing it to be not merely overridden but actually nullified and deleted by new learning.

Miscellaneous Notes

There will be time for Q&A and spot coaching during the live event. The Q&A recording will not be made available thereafter. If you do not attend live, you will not have access to the Q&A.

We will be doing deep work. For that reason please feel free to take a break at any point.

Healing Together

Shared interest and social support can make meditation practice, study, and healing much easier. Make friends in the course on the slack channel and invite friends who you think could benefit to participate in the course.

Frequently Asked Questions

About Participation

Once you sign up, an email will be sent out to you with a Zoom link. It will allow you to access the live classes. A free Zoom account is necessary, and Zoom needs to be installed on your computer before the event starts.
No, this course is open to anyone, regardless of your familiarity with attachment theory or prior meditation experience.
Yes, and in fact we highly encouraged you to do both.

Payment Questions

If for any reason you aren’t satisfied, simply contact us and we will send you a full refund.
If you are experiencing troubles with your payment, simply contact us and we will get back to you as soon as we can.
There are other payment methods listed on our donations page. Otherwise contact us for other options. If you lack any ability to make online payments, let us know and we can sign you up for free.

Technical Questions

The recordings will be available for 3 more months after the course ends.
The recordings will be made available as video and also as audio-only.

If you are experiencing any technical issues relating to accessing the material or live sessions, please get in touch with us. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

We can be reached with our online contact form.

Testimonials

This is what participants of prior workshops have to say:

Dani

Thank you for continuing to make these classes. When I am able to attend, they make a really positive contribution to my mental health :)

Share this Event

Share this page with anyone you know who would be interested and would benefit from participating.

Registration

Registration has closed.

Leave a Reply

Please note: What is on offer here is meditation coaching, not psychotherapy or counseling.